The Law Librarian on Blog Talk Radio

hamburgerphonejuno Tomorrow I’ll be firing up the old Hamburger Phone and participating in Richard Leiter and Brian Striman’s “The Law Librarian” Internet Radio show.   I’ve never done something like this before (although I do tune into  Greg Schwartz’s Uncontrolled Vocabulary) so I’m pretty excited and nervous about how this will all turn out.   Will I freeze up?  Will I monopolize the discussion?  Will I accidentally say the “F-word”?*  It’s all up in the air!

Here’ s a cut/paste of the email sent out earlier today with the deets:

“The Law Librarian, a live internet radio talk show hosted by Richard Leiter and Brian Striman on BlogTalkRadio will air tomorrow at 2:00PM. The show will also be available as a podcast.

The panel tomorrow will be Lee Peoples, Oklahoma City University; Sarah Glassmeyer, University of Kentucky; Brian Striman and me.

Tentative topics for tomorrow are:

1. Law Librarianship and China

2. Government 2.0 (http://www.whitehouse.gov, and more….)

3. The Twitter Revolution (http://newthinking.bearingpoint.com/2008/11/20/govtwit-directory/) including Twitter clients

4. We want to hear from FIRM Libraries about how downsizing is effecting our private colleagues

5. The new eJounral, Legal Information and Technology

6. And any other topic that callers and chatters care to suggest.”

So, please tune in and, if you can, call in or join the chat.  The more people that participate, the more interesting the conversation can be.   The fun starts at 3pm Eastern, 2pm Central, 1pm Mountain and High Noon Pacific.   All of the details about how to do that can be found at http://www.blogtalkradio.com/thelawlibrarian . And, of course, if you can’t participate, you can still download the show later and listen while you’ll workout or whatever.

*NOTE: I actually very rarely use profanity…it really only seems to happen at the most inopportune times. Like, oh let’s say hypothetically, when one stubs one’s toe on a table in a quiet, crowded law library reading room.  You know.  Hypothetically.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: