Memiary

As is the case with many of you, my supervisor requests that I submit a monthly report listing all of my activities and accomplishments so that she has idea of what I’ve been up to when it comes time for her to write her reports to her bosses. (Ain’t academia grand?) And, as I’m sure is also the case with many of you, I have failed to submit one of these reports, since…oh….August.

Don’t you look at me like that….excuse me for being too busy DOING WORK to write a report about THE WORK I’M DOING! Sorry. Paperwork is the bane of my existence and reason #211 that I will never be a library director.

Anyhoo, a nifty Web 2.0 site has recently been developed (October 21, 2008 recently – which also happens to be my birthday….coincidence? I DON’T THINK SO) to help alleviate some of the problems related to keeping track of what you do. It’s called Memiary (the name is a combo of Memory and Diary) and it is a microblogging application that allows one to list up to five activities a day in 140 characters or less. I’m going to give it a try and see if it helps with the record keeping.

Hat tip to LifeHacker.

Leave a Reply

