Sprout

As I say repeatedly, to anyone who will listen, I am not a techie.  (Nor a trekkie, but that’s another story.)  Don’t ask me to fix your computer because all I will do is unplug it and walk away.

So, this is why I love Web 2.0 (and will probably also like Web 3.0) .  It makes it really easy for people like me to create decent looking content for the web/SNSs.  That’s pretty much my only goal in life: to connect with other people and to not look like a schmo whilst doing it.

Today I discovered Sprout. It allows anyone to create a webpage or SNS widget with no more technical knowledge than the ability to drag and drop.  I’ve been playing around with it for the past hour or so and it really is easy.  I’m not posting any examples here yet, though.   Why?  Because I can’t think of any content that doesn’t suck right now.  And that’s one thing Web 2.0 will never cure.

Leave a Reply

