Law Librarians in Virtual Worlds

Hello everyone…I am back from unbelievably beautiful Northern California.  Fortunately I came back to a spring-like and blooming Lexington, Kentucky.  If it was as gray and depressing as it was when I left, I probably would have thrown myself under a racehorse or something.  I’m slowly adding pictures to my flickr account, but don’t look for a few days because I want to add titles, tags and descriptions.

I’ve also come back to a pretty freed up calendar.  One of my goals over vacation was to decide what I want to tackle next work-wise as  I think I’ve gotten the social networking thing licked.  Coincidentally, today I got an e-mail forwarded via the ORALL listserv about the Law Librarians in Virtual Worlds webinar/workshop.  I’m taking this as a sign from the universe that I should play around with Second Life next.   This…should be interesting.

Leave a Reply

