Technorati

I signed up for Technorati today and claimed my blog.   As a result, I now have a little widget on the bottom left hand side of my blog that allows people “favorite” my blog, which will presumably allow me to rise in the technorati rankings.   Whatever that means.  All I know is that currently my authority ranking is 1, my rank 4,446,976 and no one has favorited it.   That ain’t too good.

If there’s one thing I’ve learned about Web 2.0, it’s that you better have a pretty thick skin because it seems to go out of its way to enforce the fact that you’re just not popular enough.

Leave a Reply

