I love it when a plan comes together

Much to the dismay and consternation of anyone who has ever cared for my well being (parents, teachers, etc.), I majored in Anthropology in college.   My minor was Biology and I was for the most part interested in micro-evolution and using DNA to track it, but due  to the requirements of my program I have an interest and working knowledge of Cultural and Social Anthropology as well.

So, anyway, you can’t imagine my excitement when I found this blog post connecting the Kula ring to all the social objects (poking, games, wall comments, blog posts, blog comments, etc.) that one finds on social networking programs.  I am seriously geeking out here.  I will have to think about this some more.

But first I need to call my mother and tell her that my undergrad major was not a complete waste of time.

Leave a Reply

